Weekly Mantra: Being Beautiful

11081411_10205795805835371_6988268789238275780_n

When I was younger, I thought being beautiful required certain qualifications…
“You must lose weight.”
“You must grow tall.”
“You must be fair.”
But as I grew older, I realized that being beautiful only required one thing…

Being myself.

And that meant, loving myself and learning how to deal with my insecurities. It’s hard to be myself, especially now that I live in a judgemental world. People will always  try to sway me  from not feeling beautiful by focusing on the things I do not have.

But if those certain things were not given to me, then those things aren’t me. And even if I try my best to attain those things that others claim beautiful, it still won’t be me.

Because the only unique trait of being beautiful, is being me.

-A.B.P

2 thoughts on “Weekly Mantra: Being Beautiful

Leave a comment